top of page

Time Lapse

For my final major I thought that I could do something that I never tried and that we didn’t try in any classes and that was doing a time lapse for one of the shots that I did for my promotional video.

Time lapse is a technique whereby the frequency at which film frames are captured is much lower than that used to view the sequence.

Filming normally at 30 Frames per second -> Time Lapse: 1 frame per second

Put each one again at 30 frames per second

http://www.canon.co.uk/get-inspired/come-and-see/showcase/how-to-do-time-lapse-photography/

Still Images:

  1. Set the camera in a tripod;

  2. Intervolume for (?);

  3. Photo every 3s;

  4. Go to Lightroom;

  5. Import images;

  6. Develop;

  7. Edit the photos how you want;

  8. Select the first picture, scroll back, shift + select the last photo;

  9. Click “sinc” (like this is going to apply at every photo);

  10. Click File > Export;

  11. Open Premiere, called Timelapse;

  12. File > Import > Select 1º Photo.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page