top of page

Proposal & Treatment

Proposal

This will be a podcast, with the duration between 2-5 mins (mins specific), and the theme that I choose to approach was to do about my coarse, Creative Media (Tv, Film and Radio). My target audience is teenagers and young adults that are between 16-24 years old, that is the age that in Bridgwater & Taunton College "accept" in their courses for free (more questions about the system of the Bridgwater & Taunton College go to: http://www.somerset.ac.uk/).

The purpose of this podcast is calling the attention of a person that doesn't know about this course and want to choose something in the media area. This podcast is going to answer these questions: what's the course about?/what we do?/what we learn in this course?/what did you expected in beginning before starting this course and what is your opinion now?/If you recommended the course to people who want to precede some kind of course in media/what you think could call their attention?

For recording this podcast I used my own phone, and for editing I edit in Adobe Audition and upload to Soundcloud and Podomatic, where is also going to be the complete interviews with my interviewers.

Treatment

For this podcast , I write some questions that I thought that where important for someone that wanted to know more about the TV and Film course, questions that maybe people can't find online and this also counts as a real testimonial with two people that study/work in that some course.

The two people that I ask to be on my podcast was Kerrie Sloper and Chloe Robertson. They are two of my colleagues from the media course and they were kind to accept to answer some questions.

We did this interview in the Tv Studio, there would be easier to record because has less ambient noise from the keyboards of our class or the sound of cars passing by in the street. We sat together, I give them a sheet of paper with the questions that I would do for the podcast, and start the interview.

I will do an intro saying what my podcast is about, what were the people that I'm going to interview and the questions that I'm going to answer. In the second part is the actually interviews and the questions that I did. The style of this podcast is being a promotional type.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page