top of page

Proposal & Treatment

Proposal

The work that I’m doing for my Final Major project it’s a promotional video for my college, Bridgwater & Taunton College (Taunton Campus), where I’m going to film around the campus and at some courses to show what Taunton College can offer to their future students (more specific what the Arts House can offer to new students).

The purpose of the video is promoting the college and that way can call the attention from students between 15-24 years old that want to start a college degree, a Bachelors degree, an AAT diploma, access to higher education diploma or Business and Professional, etc…

The total running time for my video is 1 minute 15 seconds, that was between the limit that I put myself for the video that was 1 to 5 mins.

For the post-production in this project I used three different programs to assemble everything: for editing the video I used Premiere CC, for editing the video.

Treatment

The idea for my video is at first show the front of the building and it’s at that time the music starts with more intensity; after shows the entrance of the college and “goes inside”;

After that I start showing parts of the tv studio while some students work, shows the film studio and a couple of students working.

The way that I plan to “hook” my audience is to make a more dynamic video, with quick shots, a more energetic music than normal promotional videos that I saw in the internet.

For my promotional video I didn’t call or contact any actors or extras because I wanted that this video could be the more realistic possible. I would try to use light hearted tone, to be easier to watch, is going to be a “shoot on location” type of video, isn’t going to have any actors or characters and wouldn’t have any sound, like conversations or interviews, just music.

For this project we also did a PowerPoint presentation where we presented our ideas for our project and what we want to do, how we are going to do it, were we got inspired for our project.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page