top of page

My Roles and Responsibilities

In this post, I will be looking at jobs I would find suitable for myself in the Film and Tv Industry, looking at their roles and responsibilities to get a better understanding of the jobs and their skills; also I'm going to show some examples with my work and show what my roll and responsibility I had in that project.

Jobs in the Film and Tv

  • Jobs directly related to my degree include:

  • Film/Tv Editor;

  • Lighting Technician;

  • Location Manager;

  • Programmer Research;

  • Broadcasting/Film/Video Runner;

  • Broadcasting/Film/Video Sound Technician;

  • Television/Film/Video Producer;

  • Television/Film/Video Director;

  • Camera Operator.

  • Jobs where my degree would be useful to include:

  • Broadcast Engineer;

  • Television Camera Operator;

  • Television Floor Manager;

  • Television Production Coordinator.

Normally at the most of my works I did the job of being a camera operator, like my project for Stourhead I filmed everything at my video or like my project for the Music Video where I also was a camera operator.

Other "jobs" that I have inside is being an editor. I edited each one of my videos, some more professional others more for learning and experience. My blog is also a good reference about what I can do, in each area and what job specific.

I think at this stage of the course I already can recognize what are my responsibilities and roles in each job. Each one of us is going to have a different roll in each job that we start in: we can be camera operators, editors, sound operators, directors, producers, etc...

And each one of that jobs is going to have different responsibilities inside their job, for example, the sound operator is going to be in charge of the music of the program, the microphones that every presenter or the interviewers are using, if the sound is coming clear; the director is the one who gives what job is everyone doing what job everyone has before starting the project.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page